nawerhomes.blogg.se

Christmas tree word cloud generator
Christmas tree word cloud generator









christmas tree word cloud generator

We’ve narrowed them down to the top 10 best word cloud generators that allow you endless customization and creation possibilities. The internet has no shortage of word cloud generators, and choosing the right one can be overwhelming. I think I’m leaning towards the second one.Word clouds are a great way to visualize sentiment, creatively display live poll responses, and turn an otherwise monotonous presentation into an interactive work of art. (This first one has a typo… I know, I know…) Three fun options for the future art wall:

christmas tree word cloud generator

I thought of as many NOLA related words as I could, then typed those into the Wordle text field and voila! Josh and I honeymooned in New Orleans, and it remains one of our very favorite places to go. Then it’ll go in a frame and I’ll stick it on the to-be-revealed-one-day-art-wall (we’ve still got some work to do).īut first, I have to decide which one to pick/print. Now that you have it saved as an image file, you can do whatever you want with it! I think I’ll be sending my to Staples to get printed (their color printing is so much better/cheaper than what my printer can do). From here you can minimize the white space of your canvas by pulling it in from the sides (look for those handy arrows that creep up when you run your mouse over the sides).įinally, you can save the cut wordle by going to “File” at the top of the screen, clicking “Save As,” and giving your Wordle a name (then, you know… save it!). Then on your keyboard, click CTRL + N to open a new Paint window, choose to not save the current window, then hit CTRL + V one last time to paste your cut Wordle on the Paint canvas (isn’t it purdy?). Then open Paintbrush (or a similar program) and hit CTRL + V to paste the screenshot.įrom here you can use the cutting tool in Paint to cut just the Wordle. On your computer’s keyboard, hit CTRL and the PRTSC/ SYSRQ key (bottom left hand corner and top right hand corner, respectively). “How do I take a screenshot?” What a fine question! :) You can’t save wordles from the wordle website because they are Java applets, however you can take a screenshot of your Wordle and edit it in Paintbrush! You can also create a custom color palette, changing the background as well (so it’s not just limited to black and white, in case you were wondering). Play around with the different features until you find what you’re looking for. Aaaahhhh…….įrom here, you can alter the font, color, and layout of your wordle. (I just paste mine into a MS Word doc, just in case I notice a typo or want to add more words after I hit “go.”) This is tres importante because once you hit “Go,” you won’t be able to go back and change anything - all the text will be lost if you go back on your browser or hit “create” again. Next, copy and paste all of your words and phrases into a text field of some sort. So if I wanted my Wordle to have the phrase “I love you.” I would have to input it as: I~love~you. To put phrases into your wordle, separate the words with a tilde character -> ~ (no additional spaces needed). Type it ten times, it should be quite large just once, it will be the smallest. The size of the word is based purely on how many times you type a single word. You may also enter the URL of a blog, website, or username to make a wordle of their tags (I don’t personally recommend this feature, it never turns out as interesting as I hope it will). From here, you can type in as much text as you want (tip: the more words you type, the better your wordle will look). Well, of course you can check out the FAQ on the website for some real help, but in case you’re wanting a quick-start guide and don’t want to wade through the bajillion FAQ (they’re so darn helpful), here goes:įirst, click on the “Create” tab at the top of the screen.

#Christmas tree word cloud generator download

Straight from the website, Wordle is “a toy for generating ‘word clouds’ from text that you provide.” Best of all, it’s free! You may need to download a Java applet if your computer doesn’t already have it, but that’s free (and painless/easy) as well. However, one of my favorite DIY ways to create art, especially typography-style art - without having to resort to stick figures and crayons - is to use a lovely little website called Wordle. And if you’re like me, you’re often financially strapped and unable to shell out the big bucks for real art (Ah… some day…). If you’re like me, you’re a bit artistically challenged, at least when it come to painting, drawing, sketching, etc.











Christmas tree word cloud generator